`Sugar Coated Delusions`

May 22, 2015

Resignation – just had to keep myself a copy =).

Filed under: Main — rhycel @ 12:00 am

Have forgotten where I got the original, here goes:

XXX,

After careful thought and consideration I have concluded that my core values are not aligned with the dysfunctional organizational culture currently prevailing in the company. It is time to move on to maintain my health, sanity, and overall happiness.

 This letter is to officially inform you that I resign from my position as XXXXXXXX, effective immediately.  This letter also serves as my exit interview.

 During one of my recruitment interview HR, asked me what I needed to be successful. I replied, “clear direction and strong leadership.”

 I received neither.

 Originally, I believed the biggest challenge in the company would stem from a lack of systems. However, I quickly realized that inflated egos, office politics and administrative incompetence would prove to be bigger obstacles. These dynamics are not conducive to innovation and productivity.

 Due to ambiguous policies and procedures and the inconsistent application and enforcement of both, I was deprived of fair and equitable treatment. Additionally, I have been reprimanded for fabricated, unsubstantiated claims regarding my performance and behavior. I hardly think that a statement from one person constitutes a fair and thorough investigation.

Fortunately for me, I know my worth and I am very well aware of the value I bring to a team. I refuse to settle for any form of disrespect or maltreatment, particularly from individuals whose only credibility resides in their job title as opposed to demonstrated excellence and leadership.

 I’m positive my experience isn’t an isolated one. The turnover rates and lack of employee engagement and satisfaction are further evidence of the bank’s inability to attract, develop and retain talent.

 I had a goal to brand the company as an employer of choice in our community. Unfortunately, it became abundantly clear to me that I would be out of integrity to attempt to attract employees to such a toxic and dysfunctional work place.I refuse to convince professionals to work for a more than a 100 year old company that operates like a start-up rampant with nepotism and cronyism.

 

Regards,

XXX

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.