`Sugar Coated Delusions`

April 19, 2008

unrequited

Filed under: Main — melfabro @ 3:33 am

I want to stop loving you;
for the inevitable pain that
comes with the joy it brings.
Such unexplainable feeling that
burns and punctures deep
down to my very core.

I want to stop loving you;
because in such love, I most
often face sorrow than bliss.
Such grief that leaves me
devastated and lost of hope
for its unlikeable eventuality.

I want to stop loving you;
for I often find myself
restless and confounded.
Abashed and deluded to a
concocted surreality
I can no longer comprehend.

I want to stop loving you;
because even in such want,
I begin to think otherwise.
Neglective and careless of consequences
that I slowly lose hold
of what has been keeping me alive.

And I wish as much that
I stop loving you,
knowing all these time
you will never love me,
the way I have always loved you.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

