`Sugar Coated Delusions`

June 11, 2007

Maybe Someday

Filed under: Main — melfabro @ 6:31 pm

Maybe Someday

I
You are just a dream I’m havin’
but I can’t believe
that I can call you mine.

II
And I would want to keep on dreamin’
but I can’t deny
the things you have to find.

Chorus
Now that you’ve gone away,
there’s nothing more to say;
and I have to find my way.
Could we ever be friends again?
(woh no…)
Maybe, someday…

III
You and I can keep believin’
That we’ll make things work
and everything’s just fine.

IV
And you would want to keep on dreamin’
but you can’t deny
the things I’ll leave behind.

(repeat Chorus)

Bridge
We just can’t pretend that we could stay together.
but Maybe Someday, we’ll cross our roads again…

Coda
Now that you’ve gone away,
there’s nothing more to say;
and I have to find my way.
Could we ever be friends again?
Could we ever accept what we can’t understand?
Could we ever be friends again, woh no,
maybe, someday…

Don’t Fall

(one)

Hey babe, just wanna talk to you,
The coffee’s good, let’s a have a beer or two.
The movie’s bad, just drink the night away..

(two)

I’m all alone, I know you are as well,
Maybe you and I have tales to tell.
I know it’s weird we don’t know what to say…

(chorus)

No matter how hard you try to hide
You know that I see it in your eyes.
No matter, whatever you’re thinking of
Don’t fall in love…

(three)

Hearts are beating, temperatures rising.
The scents and senses, so mezmerizing.
How did we ever end up in this state…

(four)

Flutterbyes, don’t know what else to do.
You wanted me to tell you what I wanted too.
Could we stop before it’s all too late…

(repeat chorus)

(bridge)

Accidents happen every day,
But nothing like this to me.
Oh I can’t pretend, no, I can’t be scared (at all)
Maybe it’s just a mistake…

(nstrumental)

(repeat chorus)

(ad lib)

No matter, whatever you’re thinking of,
You don’t have to look at the stars above.
No matter, whatever you’re thinking of,
Don’t fall in love….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

